San Lazaro invite you to Abbotsford Convent on November 3rd to see the debut of new music created this year for 13 piece Latin Orchestra.

San Lazaro have been working on this music all year, with the process led by our newest member, Pianist & Arranger Romy Hernandez Carbo. The songs run the gamut of Latin American Musical styles spanning classic Salsa, contemporary Timba, Afrocuban Rumba, Latin funk and boogaloo, Cuban Son and psychedelic Cumbia. All have been arranged by Romy and the band for an extended version of the San Lazaro ensemble, featuring a five piece horn section and additional the talents of two of Australia’s most celebrated musicians in the field, percussionist Luis Poblete and Adelaide based trumpet virtuoso Lazaro Numa.


Franshesco “Keko” Viran – Voice

Marcelo La Greca – Voice / Percussion

Oscar Poncell – Guitar / Voice

Robert Douglas Sola – Bass

Romy Hernandez Carbo – Piano / Keyboards

Jethro Negron – Drums / Timbales

Sebastian Orellana – Congas / Percussion

Luis Manuel Poblete – Percussion / Congas / Voice

Lazaro Numa – Trumpet

Mat Jodrell – Trumpet

Lachlan Mclean – Saxophones

Jimmy Bowman – Trombone

Ben Gillespie – Trombone